Habitat for Humanity of Clinton County relies on the support of our community to continue our fight against substandard housing.

We appreciate donations of any size and type! You can donate online through Network for Good to the right, or mail your check to Habitat for Humanity of Clinton County, P.O. Box 313, St. Johns, MI 48879. We also accept donations of land, building materials, or professional services. Please contact us if you would like to discuss a possible donation by phone at 989-227-1771, or visit our ReStore at 2352 N. US 27, St. Johns, or drop us an e-mail to director@habitatclinton.org.

We are a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization and most donations are tax deductible. You will receive a thank you letter that can be used for tax purposes.

Since our founding in 2000, we have constructed seven new homes for deserving families in Maple Rapids, Laingsburg, Wacousta, Ovid and St. Johns. We build homes in partnership with hard-working families in need of a hand up, not a hand-out.  In 2013, our 8th and 9th homes are being rehabbed in Maple Rapids and constructed in St. Johns for two deserving families.

Here are just a few examples of what your donation can help purchase:

$10 Box of Nails $400 Water Heater
$23 Light Fixture $500 Siding
$50 Kitchen Faucet $700 Furnace
$100 Kitchen Sink $1,000 Flooring
$125 Front Door $1,500 Kitchen Cabinets
$225 Kitchen Countertop

Thank You to those who have made donations!

Dream Builders Club ($1,200 and up)
Mr. & Mrs. Marv Arnst
Attorneys Title Agency, LLC
First United Methodist Church
Firstbank St. Johns
Pilgrim United Methodist Church

Hope Builders Club ($900-$1,199)
Ms. Lorraine Albrecht
City of St. Johns Employees
Kiwanis Club of St. Johns
MPC Cashway Lumber
Mr. & Mrs. Chris Smith
Turning Point Youth Center
Weber Plumbing

Community Builders Club ($600-$899)
Pauli Ford
Mr. & Mrs. Gery Rehmann
Rotary Club of St. Johns
Mr. John Salemi
Schneider Concrete
Sparrow Clinton Hospital

Foundation Club ($300-$599)
Ms. Susan Carroll
Gunnisonville United Methodist Church
Great Lakes Home Performance
Mr. & Mrs. Steve Huston
Miller Brother Excavating Inc.
Mr. & Mrs. Larry Schrauben
Mr. & Mrs. Roger Wells

Friendship Club ($120-$299)
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizers
Barber’s Floors and More
Mr. & Mrs. Steven Berry
Bowen Insulation Inc.
Capitol Harley Davidson
Christ United Church
Coldwell Banker Hubbell Briarwood
Mrs. Susan DeRosa and Mr. Charles Nelson (In Honor of Arthur E. Nelson)
DeWitt Breakfast Lions Club
First Congregational Church
Ms. Ellen Foust
Mr. & Mrs. Daniel Friderici
Hammer in Hand Custom Cycles
Locale Media
MAHLE Engine Components
Miller Redi-Mix
Midstate Title Agency
Mr. Don Rademacher
Road Riders for Jesus
Ryan’s Roadhouse
Schafer Heating
Wacousta Lions Club
Waste Management
Wild Hogettes

2012-2013 Donations
Mr. John Bellingham
Mr. & Mrs. Kenneth Black
Mr. & Mrs. Duane Bontrager (In Memory of Eugene Rensberry)
Marilyn Boyd
Mr. & Mrs. George Bruchmann
Dr. & Mrs. Henry Burkhardt
Mr. & Mrs. Ed Canfield
Mr. & Mrs. Andrew Colburn (In Memory of James Colburn)
Mr. & Mrs. Richard Darling
Davis Construction Co.
Mr. & Mrs. Eugene Droste
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Elsesser
Mr. & Mrs. Neil Feldpausch
Mr. Lawrence Fisher
Mr. & Mrs. Donald Freed
Ms. Jenna Fuller (In Honor of Alicia Fuller)
Mr. Joel Gorch
Mr. & Mrs. Mark Grueneberg (In Honor of Randal Rude)
Hammond Farms Landscaping Supply
Mr. & Mrs. Ted Heutsche
Mrs. Jean Husby
Mr. & Mrs. Daniel Jandernoa
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Kamppinen
Ms. Carolyn Keefer (In Memory of Janice Falor)
Ms. Lisa Keller
Mr. & Mrs. Nathan Krupp
Mr. & Mrs. Kenneth Ladouceur
Mr. & Mrs. Eugene Lamb
Mr. & Mrs. William Lawson
Ms. Jennifer Long
Mr. & Mrs. Michael Madden
Mr. & Mrs. Michael Mankey
Ms. Virginia Martin
Mrs. Gayle Miller
Ms. Gloria Miller
Mr. & Mrs. Jon Morrison
Mr. & Stanley Nash
Mr. Robert Nurenberg (In Memory of Germaine Nurenberg)
Mr. & Mrs. David Pabst
Mr. Eric Payne
Peerless Midwest Inc.
Dr. Kenneth Pero
Mr. Michael Petersen
Mr. & Mrs. Donald Pung
Ms. Annette Schulz
Mrs. Michelle Smith
Mr. & Mrs. Paul Smith
Mr. & Mrs. Vernor Smith
Spicer Group
St. Johns Lioness Club
Mr. & Mrs. James Stephenson
Mr. Adam Stacey
Rev. Roger K. Straub
Dr. & Mrs. Thomas Tarn
Mr. & Mrs. William Tennant
Mrs. June Young (In Honor of Sarah Young)
Ms. Sarah Young (In Honor of Robert G. Young)
Ms. Diana Yount
Mr. Richard Znidarsic